In the continuing spirit of appearing to be actively blogging while not actually writing anything, I’m posting another big batch of photos – this time from Osaka and a day trip last Sunday to Kyoto. To be fair, the cherry blossoms are going nuts right now, and the effect they have on people here is, well, difficult to do justice in words alone. I have a truckload of new photos I want to stick in your face, but I’ve been waffling over the best way to do that. Do I just toss up a few examples (as below) and link to my gallery site? Use one of those cheesy slideshow tools I experimented with last fall? (You can see better slideshows at my gallery site.) Start a separate photo blog and force you to add the feed to your already bloated RSS aggregator? I’m wide open to suggestions. (I’m also wide open to friends of CSS. My manandultraman.com address is primed for launch – except that I can’t figure out how to edit the title bar so I can shoehorn in that badass Ultraman graphic up there.)

As always, click on any image and find yourself transported to my corner of Japan via the magic of the web. Go ahead: put on your bathrobe and pretend it’s a kimono. I won’t tell anyone.

KYOTO

Geisha in Gion District

 

Cherry Tree and Storm Clouds in Maruyama Park

 

Bridge and Sakura along Shijo-Dori

 

Lanterns at Shrine in Teramachi

 

 

Woman in Kimono

 

 

Street Corner near Kenninji Temple

 

Yasaka Pagoda at Dusk

 

Young Girls at Kenninji Temple

 

Cherry Blossom at Heian Jingi Shrine

 

OSAKA

 

Bar Owner in Namba, Osaka

 

 

 

Man Playing Samisen at Osaka-Jo Castle

 

Osaka-Jo Castle Walls

 

Baseball Practice in Ibaraki Park

 

Osaka-Jo Castle

